Fred Vargas French detective series

Chief Inspector Adamsberg series by Fred Vargas

Have Mercy on Us All. 2003

Seeking Whom He May Devour. 2004

Wash This Blood Clean From My Hand. 2007

This Night’s Foul Work. 2008

The Chalk Circle Man. 2009

The Chalk Circle ManHave Mercy on Us AllSeeking Whom He May DevourWash This Blood Clean from My HandThis Night's Foul Work

The Three Evangelists. 2003
The Three Evangelists

You can tell by the titles that this is no ordinary mystery series. Travel to France with these books and meet the most extraordinary characters to populate a contempory mystery. Vargas deserves her many awards (and more).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Website Built with

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: